McKittrick Follies – 28th December 2016

Landing in Newark about 6pm New York time, I didn’t really have plans for our first night in the city that never sleeps other than grabbing some food and getting an early night to set me up for the next week.

But Gareth had other ideas, and fancied a trip to check out the McKittrick Follies – and I’m so glad we did! A farcical take on old-school cabaret with a Belarusian theme, it was hosted by the delightful Nick Atkinson and Ginger Kearns – their rendition of I Love Belarus was a real highlight (WHEN IT’S SNOWING!).

It was the perfect way to reacquaint myself with the Manderley Bar – though nothing could quite prepare me for the week of visits to the McKittrick that followed.

Leave a Reply

