Happy thoughts – Sunday 29th January

A couple of days late as I was too busy having fun on Sunday.

  • I really enjoyed my run on Sunday morning. Nothing special – the weather was pretty grey and I didn’t take the most scenic route – but it just felt good to be out there, and after my hefty workout on Saturday I was really enjoying the muscle ache that came with it.
  • We cleaned the flat pretty thoroughly on Sat/Sun. While that’s not fun, it always makes me appreciate where we live – it’s a shoebox, but it’s our shoebox, and when we finally leave London, I’ll miss it.
  • Hurrah for friends! A chum and his beau came for a late lunch and it was glorious. Lovely company, lovely food, and a lovely time had by all.
Leave a Reply

