Happy thoughts – Friday 10th February

  • I intended to work out this evening. I didn’t. I intended to spend some time writing. I didn’t. Instead I poured a glass of viognier the second I walked in the door, plonked myself down on the sofa, and started getting to know my inner vegetable. I don’t do it often, so it’s pretty special when I do.
  • Dinner was an absolute delight – darling hubby made chicken balmoral (chicken breasts stuffed with haggis and wrapped in bacon), with cabbage and broccoli, washed down with more viognier.
  • We watched Filth. It’s not an easy watch and certainly doesn’t paint Scotland in the best light, but it’s got some brilliant, very black humour through it, and James McAvoy is incredible. It goes really well with viognier.
Leave a Reply

