Happy thoughts – Monday 20th February

I’m still ill so I’m struggling for good stuff today – all I did was go to work (which was pretty tough given that I’m so achey even my eyeballs hurt), then come back and watch many many episodes of Shameless. We didn’t even get to watch The Walking Dead as it was a bit too late being uploaded to Now TV. So instead I’m going to focus on looking forward to stuff when I’m (hopefully) feeling better.

  • Seeing an old uni pal for dinner on Wednesday as she’s in London and gathering a few folks together for dinner. Haven’t seen her in about 8 years I’d guess, so really looking forward to it!
  • Seeing my theatre chums on Thursday for an immersive production called The Neath, which is on at Vault Festival and looks ace.
  • Finally made a (vague) plan for birthday drinks in a couple of weeks, and though it’s nothing big or special, it will be nice to see whatever pals make it along!
Leave a Reply

